parquest capital

fr
Gregoire

the company

  • Located in Montpon-Ménestérol in the Dordogne, the Grégoire Group is one of the major players in the French market for window frames, shutters and doors for individual houses (through Menuiseries Grégoire) and community housing (through Sotrap).
  • The Grégoire Group is one of the few companies in the sector that uses all three main materials in the industry (wood, PVC and aluminium), generating a revenue of approximately €80m with around 650 employees.

THE PROJECT

Development through both organic and external growth

A family company since 1907, the Grégoire family built up its expertise in the carpentry industry over three generations. The third generation was at the helm in 2007, when the Grégoire family approached Parquest Capital to carry out an LBO operation in order to manage the family succession and give the Group more resources to strengthen its position as a leading independent player in a still fragmented market, through organic growth and potential external growth opportunities.

With Parquest Capital’s backing, the company strengthened its management team, renewed its ranges and examined a number of external growth projects, which however did not take place due to a very marked deterioration in the economic climate.

In 2018, the Group was taken over by Prudentia Capital.

Investment date February 2007
Divestment date 2018
Sector Manufacturing of windows and doors
Deal type MBO
Headquarters Montpon-Ménestérol (24)
Turnover (€M) 70
Headcount 600
CEO Jean-Michel Joussain

parquest capital

en
Gregoire

la société

  • Situé à Montpon-Ménestérol, en Dordogne, le groupe Grégoire est un des acteurs majeurs sur le marché français de la fabrication de menuiseries et volets roulants destinés aux professionnels de la construction de maisons individuelles (à travers la société Menuiserie Grégoire) et de logements collectifs (à travers la société Sotrap).
  • L’un des rares intervenants du secteur positionné sur les trois principaux matériaux (bois, PVC et aluminium), le groupe Grégoire réalise un chiffre d’affaires de l'ordre de 80 M€ et emploie environ 650 salariés.

LE PROJET

Entreprise familiale depuis 1907, la famille Grégoire a acquis un savoir-faire à travers 3 générations d’industriels de la menuiserie. La troisième génération est aux commandes quand la famille Grégoire se rapproche de Parquest Capital en 2007 pour réaliser une opération de LBO permettant d'organiser la transmission familiale et de donner des moyens accrus au groupe en vue de renforcer sa position d’acteur indépendant de référence sur un marché encore fragmenté, par croissance organique et à travers d’éventuelles opportunités de croissance externe.

Avec le soutien de Parquest, la société a procédé au renforcement de son équipe de direction, au renouvellement de ses gammes et a examiné nombre de projets de croissance externe qui n’ont pas abouti dans un contexte économique très fortement dégradé.

En 2018, le groupe est repris par Prudentia Capital.

Date d’investissement Février 2007
Date de sortie 2018
Secteur Menuiserie industrielle
Type d’opération MBO
Lieu Montpon-Ménestérol (24)
CA (M€) 70
Effectif 600
Dirigeant Jean-Michel Joussain