parquest capital

fr
Adit

the company

With over 25 years of experience based on commitment and trust with its customers, ADIT Group, the European leader in strategic intelligence, has at the heart of its mission the elimination of risk for international projects and the reduction of the inherent uncertainty that comes with any business growth strategy.

ADIT has developed its activity around 5 major areas of expertise :

  • Business Integrity and compliance: minimizing risks related to third parties as well as the application of applicable laws, international regulations and good practices,
  • Business security: protecting businesses and eliminating risks likely to compromise business growth, deteriorate the corporate image, tarnish the reputation of its management, and jeopardize the safety of its personnel or strategic assets (e.g. cyber security, data protection and business secrecy),
  • Business diplomacy: providing operational support in order to secure the safe international development of companies,
  • Territorial Intelligence & Operational Deployment: detecting the medium and long-term development opportunities (e.g., investment projects, key technologies, business opportunities), anticipating risks (e.g. competitive environment, market research, economic changes, due diligence, compliance, business ethics, etc.).

Characterized by values of ethics, reliability and confidentiality, ADIT Group mobilizes more than 200 analysts as well as an international network of 1,000 experts and correspondents to provide its clients with high value-added information.

ADIT’s clients include some of the largest CAC 40 groups, European and non-European multinational firms, investment banks, investment funds and public authorities, as well as competitiveness clusters and small and medium-sized companies anxious to make the right decisions to ensure their success abroad.

THE PROJECT

Parquest’s decision to invest in ADIT is mainly based upon the following considerations :

  • A fast-growing, resilient and fragmented market with strong growth potential (especially vs. more mature Anglo-Saxon countries) and offering consolidation opportunities,
  • A robust position as an incumbent and the reference French player offering strong expertise and an extensive portfolio of services,
  • A well-seasoned and highly motivated management team with a remarkable track record who developed the business (both organically and through acquisitions) and consistently outperformed its business plans.

Through this operation Parquest Capital becomes the majority shareholder in ADIT with an ambition to provide the management team led by Philippe Caduc with means to implement ADIT’s growth strategy, to strengthen the Group’s leading position and to further enrich its offering to meet customers’ needs.

MAIN ACHIEVEMENTS

  • October 2019 - Parquest Capital acquires ADIT group
    Learn more...
Investment date October 2019
Divestment date -
Sector BtoB services (strategic and business intelligence)
Deal type MBO
Headquarters Paris
Turnover (€M) 71

parquest capital

en
Adit

la société

Fort de ses 25 années d’engagement et de confiance au service de ses clients, le groupe ADIT se positionne comme leader européen de l’intelligence stratégique. L’ADIT a pour mission essentielle de « dérisquer » les projets à l’international et de réduire l’incertitude inhérente à toute stratégie de croissance du business.

L’ADIT a développé son activité autour de 5 grands domaines d’expertise :

  • Intelligence stratégique : sécuriser l’activité par l’anticipation, l’investigation et les services de conseil stratégique,
  • Ethique des affaires et compliance : minimiser les risques liés aux tiers ainsi que l’application des lois applicables, des réglementations internationales et des bonnes pratiques,
  • Sécurité des affaires : protéger les entreprises et éliminer les risques susceptibles de compromettre la croissance des entreprises, détériorer l’image de l’entreprise, ternir la réputation de sa direction et compromettre la sécurité de son personnel ou de ses actifs stratégiques (cybersécurité, protection des données et secret commercial),
  • Diplomatie d’affaires : fournir un soutien opérationnel afin de garantir le développement international sûr des entreprises,
  • Intelligence territoriale et déploiement opérationnel : détecter les opportunités de développement à moyen et long terme (projets d’investissement, technologies clés, opportunités d’affaires, etc.), anticiper les risques (environnement concurrentiel, études de marché, changements économiques, due diligence, conformité, éthique des affaires, etc.).

Caractérisé par des valeurs telles que la déontologie, la fiabilité et la confidentialité, le groupe ADIT mobilise plus de 200 analystes ainsi qu’un réseau international de 1 000 experts et correspondants pour fournir à ses clients des informations à haute valeur ajoutée.

L’ADIT compte parmi ses clients les plus grands groupes du CAC 40, des firmes multinationales européennes et extra-européennes, des banques d’affaires, des fonds d’investissement et des collectivités publiques mais également des pôles de compétitivité, et des PME et ETI soucieuses de prendre les bonnes décisions pour assurer leur succès à l’étranger.

LE PROJET

La décision de Parquest d’investir dans ADIT repose principalement sur les considérations suivantes :

  • Un marché très dynamique, résilient et fragmenté, offrant de belles perspectives de croissance (notamment en comparaison avec les pays anglo-saxons, plus matures) et des opportunités de consolidation,
  • Un acteur de référence, pionnier sur le marché français, offrant un portefeuille de services complet et un savoir-faire reconnu,
  • Une équipe de management expérimentée ayant démontré sa capacité à faire croitre le groupe sur longue période tant en croissance organique qu’externe et ayant systématiquement surperformé ses prévisions.

A travers cette opération, Parquest Capital devient l’actionnaire majoritaire de l’ADIT avec pour ambition de permettre à l’équipe de management, emmenée par Philippe Caduc, de poursuivre et d’accélérer sa stratégie de croissance afin de renforcer sa position de leader et de continuer à enrichir son offre de services en adéquation avec les besoins de ses clients.

Les réalisations

Date d’investissement Octobre 2019
Date de sortie -
Secteur Services B to B (intelligence stratégique et économique)
Type d’opération MBO
Lieu Paris
CA (M€) 71